NHS Welcomes New Inductees

Catherine Diamond

More stories from Catherine Diamond


On Tuesday, March 7, the Jefferson-Morgan’s Chapter of National Honor Society inducted six new members.

“I’m very proud to be apart of such an organization,” says new inductee Maryah Demaske.

The six new members were Jeffrey Kovach, Maryah Demaske, Eric Basiorka, Jase Bedilion, Evan Duke, and Jacie Manning. The ceremony consisted of President Preston Wood, Vice President Finley Kramer, Secretary Jenna Cyr, and Treasurer Adysan Kern explaining the cardinal principles of the National Honor Society which are character, scholarship, leadership, and service. Along with the officers, the seniors of the National Honor Society gave senior statements pertaining to the cardinal principles.

“I enjoyed playing a big role in a prestigious ceremony at our school and helping induct the newest inductees,” said President Preston Wood.

Jefferson-Morgan High School was charted during the 1981-1982 school year and has continued ever since. Usually, the induction takes place during November, but due to unforeseen events, it was moved to March.